Greetings from Fresno…

August 23, 2010

I can remember when my dad first mentioned the grant that was won by the East Fresno Kiwanis to fund the Hidden Homes project in Fresno over two years ago…and the first time I visited the site with both my parents. I have since been back several times, most recently with my Aunt Lydia (who designed the map in the picture above)…and while I may not be “outdoorsy”, I have always appreciated the landmark that my dad and the East Fresno Kiwanis Club were developing for their community. The project is complete and the dedication is planned for September 8th. Here’s a link for more details about the river center:  Hidden Homes Nature Trail.

Congratulations, dad.

One Response to “Greetings from Fresno…”

  1. Howard / Fresno Says:

    The signage designed and developed by Lydia has become a real trail stopper. The location of the signage is where the Children’s trail starts and where about a five mile Eaton Trail along the San Joaquin River ends. This section of the Eaton Trail starts in Woodward Park the most beautiful park in Fresno. The Eaton Trail is used by walkers, joggers, bikers, and horseback riders. It is a well traveled path and most of the trail users are enjoying a rest at the seating wall benches where the new trail signs are located. The comments have been fun to listen to and on occasion I just have to brag about Chole’s youngest sister.


Leave a Reply

